top of page

Review of the Week So Far

I'm tired, y'all, though I'm hard-pressed to say why. It's difficult to say whether I have work burn-out, it's the weather, our mattress was made as a torture device, the birds seems to have an agenda against sleep, or because PeeWee keeps waking me up super early. It's probably time to get back on the vitamins, which might make me feel healthier too.

However, it's merely Wednesday, the day of Mercury, and four fantastic things have happened already. Allow me to divulge in no specific order:

Eins - Long and Short Reviews reviewed both Wystan and Eban (The Heckmasters) a short while ago.

Wystan earned a 4 1/2 star review and Eban got a 5 star. Therefore, they were nominated for LASR's Book of the Month competition. I asked my writing circle to vote and--Wystan got Book of the Month. *trumpet fanfare*. I'm so happy and proud of my Heckmasters.

Dos - If it's not cool enough that Wystan got 4 1/2 stars from LASR and BotM, it was also reviewed by InD'Tale magazine. It got 4 1/2 stars there, four steamy teapots, and a crowned heart. That's pretty dang good. In addition to Wystan doing so well...

Trois - Her Heart's Surrender was also reviewed by InD'Tale magazine. It got 4 1/2 stars, five steamy teapots and a crowned heart. I couldn't be more thrilled, except that I am, because...

IV - Her Heart's Surrender is also coming to print this week! The fine folks at Three Worlds Press have it all squared away. It should be at Amazon and Ingram shortly.

If anything more exciting than this happens, my head could explode from all the awesomeness. That would be okay, I think.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page