top of page

Stuff and Things...In My Car

My car is packed and loaded for Meet the Authors day in Eureka on Saturday. At first, it looked like a jumbled mess, largely because it was. That'll do it. So Monday evening, I spent time sorting it out. I can't figure out why I didn't get a tote to put my books in instead of using two cardboard boxes. Because I like doing things the hard way, that's why. It's fun to juggle boxes and a bag of things I probably won't need, but I might if I didn't have them. Don't want to pull a Sam Gamgee. '"And only last night you said to yourself: 'Sam, what about a bit of rope? You'll want it, if you haven't got it.'" That's me. All the time when I think, nah, I don't need that. Sometimes I want to kick my own ass later for thinking that. Dummy. You'd think I'd have learned. Okay, I sort of have, because I have the Big Bag o' Stuff I Might Need/Didn't Fit Into a Proper Box. I should really get a tote. Arkansas, head's up. I'm coming for you on Saturday with my partner in crime, Lisa Medley. We will rock you.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page